1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:

http://volleyball.about.com/od/olympicindoorvolleyball/a/2012-Olympic-Indoor-Volleyball-Schedule-Men.htm

was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

2012 Olympic Indoor Volleyball Schedule

Men's Volleyball

By

Click here for Women's Olympic Schedule for London 2012

Click here for Olympic Men's Beach Volleyball Schedule
Click here for Women's Beach Volleyball Schedule
Click here for 2008 Olympic Indoor Volleyball Results
Click here for 2008 Olympic Beach Volleyball Results
Click here to see how the USA Men Qualified for the Olympics
Click here to see how the USA Women Qualified for the Olympics

Final Results

Gold Medal: Russia
Silver Medal: Brazil
Bronze Medal: Italy

Playoff Rounds

Gold Medal Match - August 12th

RUS def. BRA 3-2
19-25, 20-25, 29-27, 25-22, 15-9
London Time: 1:00 PM
EDT: 8:00 AM
PDT: 5:00 AM

Bronze Medal Match - August 12th

ITA def. BUL 3-1
25-19, 23-25, 25-22, 25-20
London Time: 9:30 AM
EDT: 4:30 AM
PDT: 1:30 AM

Semifinals - August 10th

RUS def. BUL 3-1
25-21, 25-15, 23-25, 25-23
London Time: 3:00 PM
EDT: 10:00 AM
PDT: 7:00 AM

BRA def. ITA 3-0
25-21, 25-12, 25-21
London Time: 7:30 PM
EDT: 2:30 PM
PDT: 11:30 AM

Quarterfinals - August 8th

BUL def. GER 3-0
25-20, 25-16, 25-14

RUS def. POL 3-0
25-17, 25-23, 25-21

BRA def. ARG 3-0
25-19, 25-17, 25-20

ITA def. USA 3-0
28-26, 25-20, 25-20

Standings After Pool Play

USA: 4-1 (13 pts.)
Bulgaria: 4-1 (12 pts.)
Brazil: 4-1 (11 pts.)
Russia: 4-1 (11 pts.)
Poland: 3-2 (9 pts.)
Argentina: 3-2 (9 pts.)
Italy: 3-2 (8 pts.)
Australia: 2-3 (7 pts.)
Germany: 2-3 (5 pts.)
Serbia: 1-4 (5 pts.)
Tunisia: 0-5 (0 pts.)
Great Britain: 0-5 (0 pts.)

Men's Olympic Volleyball Pools:

Pool A
No. 3 Italy
No. 4 Poland
No. 8 Argentina
No. 9 Bulgaria
No. 22 Australia
No. 92 Great Britain

Pool B
No. 1 Brazil
No. 2 Russia
No. 6 USA
No. 7 Serbia
No. 13 Germany
No. 18 Tunisia

Men's Indoor Volleyball Olympic Competition Schedule

Sunday, July 29th

BUL def. GBR 3-0
25-18, 25-20, 26-24
London Time: 9:30 AM-11:00 AM
PDT: 1:30 AM-3:00 AM
EDT: 4:30 AM - 6:00 AM

RUS def. GER 3-0
31-29, 25-18, 25-17
London Time: 11:30 AM-1:00 PM
PDT: 3:30 AM-5:00 AM
EDT: 6:30 AM - 8:00 AM

ARG def. AUS 3-0
25-21, 25-22, 25-20
London Time: 2:45 PM-4:15 PM
PDT: 6:45 AM-8:15 AM
EDT: 9:45 AM - 11:15 AM

USA def. SRB 3-0
25-17, 25-22, 25-21
London Time: 4:45 PM-6:15 PM
PDT: 8:45 AM-10:15 AM
EDT: 11:45 AM - 1:15 PM

POL def. ITA 3-1
21-25, 25-20, 25-23, 25-14
London Time: 8:00 PM-9:30 PM
PDT: 12:00 PM-1:30 PM
EDT: 3:00 AM - 4:30 PM

BRA def. TUN 3-0
25-17, 25-21, 25-18
London Time: 10:00 PM-11:30 PM
PDT: 2:00 PM-3:30 PM
EDT: 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday, July 31st

SRB def. TUN 3-1
25-15, 25-21, 20-25, 25-18
London Time: 9:30 AM-11:00 AM
PDT: 1:30 AM-3:00 AM
EDT: 4:30 AM - 6:00 AM

BUL def. POL 3-1
25-22, 29-27, 13-25, 25-23
London Time: 11:30 AM-1:00 PM
PDT: 3:30 AM-5:00 AM
EDT: 6:30 AM - 8:00 AM

ITA def. ARG 3-1
25-17, 21-25, 25-17, 25-23
London Time: 2:45 PM-4:15 PM
PDT: 6:45 AM-8:15 AM
EDT: 9:45 AM - 11:15 AM

USA def. GER 3-0
25-23, 25-16, 25-20
London Time: 4:45 PM-6:15 PM
PDT: 8:45 AM-10:15 AM
EDT: 11:45 AM - 1:15 PM

AUS def. GBR 0-3
25-15, 25-18, 25-20
London Time: 8:00 PM-9:30 PM
PDT: 12:00 PM-1:30 PM
EDT: 3:00 AM - 4:30 PM

BRA def. RUS 3-0
25-21, 25-23, 25-21
London Time: 10:00 PM-11:30 PM
PDT: 2:00 PM-3:30 PM
EDT: 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.